Wednesday, August 14, 2013

Cover Reveal (and a Surprise!): Greed by Fisher Amelie

I am so excited about Fisher Amelie's next book: GREED!! I love her books. I love her writing. And I loved VAIN. When I found out it would be a series - the Seven Deadly Series - I was thrilled. If you haven't read VAIN yet, you need to jump on it. And then gear yourself up for the next book in the series - GREED. And here is the fantastic cover and blurb to prepare you for the amazingness I am certain it will contain:

Amazing right?!!! Can't wait to find out what Spencer is all about.

ABOUT GREED (Book 2 in the Seven Deadly Series):
Gather ‘round, love, because I want you. I want what you have, I want what you don’t have, I want more of what I already have. I want. But if you so much as ask for something in return, go ahead and walk away. Know if you want to play in my world, it’s every man for themselves and the weak become mine. Leeches will be obliterated because I make it my job to destroy them. I protect what’s mine and I take what’s yours...because that’s what I do. I want.
My story will not endear me to you and, frankly, I could care less if it does because I’m in this for the money and nothing else. There’s nothing redeeming about me. I’m a corrupt, money hungry, immoral asshole from Los Angeles. I’m every man’s worst nightmare and every girl’s fantasy.
I’m Spencer Blackwell...And this is the story about how I went from the world’s most coveted guy to the guy no one wanted around and why I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the world.

GREED links:
But wait... there's more. VAIN got a makeover. Check out the beautiful new cover of VAIN. And then keep scrolling for the titles of the remaining books in the series. Are you as excited as I am?!!
The original cover felt a little paranormal. The last cover was very pretty and I liked it. But I genuinely like this new cover, too. It's still pretty and captures Sophie's vanity.
Find my review for VAIN here. 

ABOUT VAIN (Book 1 in the Seven Deadly Series):
If you’re looking for a story about a good, humble girl, who’s been hurt by someone she thought she could trust, only to find out she’s not as vulnerable as she thought she was and discovers an empowering side of herself that falls in love with the guy who helps her find that self, blah, blah, blah...then you’re gonna’ hate my story.

Because mine is not the story you read every time you bend back the cover of the latest trend novel. It’s not the “I can do anything, now that I’ve found you/I’m misunderstood but one day you’ll find me irresistible because of it” tale. Why? Because, if I was being honest with you, I’m a complete witch. There’s nothing redeeming about me. I’m a friend using, drug abusing, sex addict from Los Angeles. I’m every girlfriend’s worst nightmare and every boy’s fantasy.

I’m Sophie Price...And this is the story about how I went from the world’s most envied girl to the girl no one wanted around and why I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the world.

VAIN links:

VAIN Trailer:
Seriously, I am super excited for these. Fisher is one of my favorite authors and I've yet to be disappointed with any of her books. I've read Callum and Harper, Thomas and January, and Vain, and loved them all. The Seven Deadly Series is definitely on my most anticipated list.
About Fisher Amelie:

Fisher Amelie is the author of The Leaving Series, Callum and Harper and Thomas and January. She began her writing career as a copywriter for an internet marketing company wherein one of their client's said, 'Hey! You're funny. You should write books'. Which in turn she said, 'Hey, get out of here! This is the lady's restroom.' While washing her hands and the embarrassment from her face, she thought they may have had a valid point. So, she took the thousands of hours of writing stories growing up, tucked them into her pocket and began writing and writing and writing.


Hosted by:

No comments:

Post a Comment

I love comments, so please feel free to share your thoughts.